Happy Weekend

dfe923f8da1fd22d0b162ef228255bca

from pinterest

We are in full party prep mode around here. Cora & Grey are having a combined, Tangled themed, birthday party this weekend! I put up streamer, bunting and pictures from Baby Grey’s first year to decorate. This is going to be the first real party for both of them and I can’t wait! What are you up to this weekend?

Here are some things I’m enjoying this week:

1/ I downloaded Amy Poehler’s new book, Yes Please, this week. I am only a few pages in, but I am seriously enjoying it. This is my favorite excerpt so far:

“Decide what your currency is early. Let go of what you will never have. People who do this are happier and sexier.”

 

If you want to read more of these seriously valuable gems, I recommend this article. 

2/ I am a fan of the show Parenthood and really enjoyed reading this article about Joy Bryant.

3/ I am still pulling together my Week in the Life Album. I decided to put a separate album together for it this year. I also took the plunge and pre-ordered Ali Edward’s December Daily Kit for this year. I’ll let you know when it arrives!

4/ Baby Grey took his first “real” steps Tuesday! Just a few before he fell on his bum but we clapped and cheered regardless! And he tried to clap with us, too! So adorable.

5/ I thought that this was a really great post about daily interactions with others. I often add “are you so excited?” to the end of inquiring about other people’s good news. I am going to make an active effort to quit that.

Leave a Reply

