Friday Five – November 7

10642466_11189391_b

via pinterest

 

What are your plans for this weekend? I have a Stella & Dot party tonight, but the rest of the weekend is wide open. After a week of doctor appointments and a birthday celebration, I am hoping to find sometime to get outside with the whole family. We will see.  Here are somethings I found on the Internet this week that I thought I would share:

1/ Even more fodder for the decision making regarding where to send my kids to school.

2/ Another interesting perspective on the “having it all” debate.

3/ Bryan and I have been involved in some of the more heavy hitting conversations of marriage lately. Why are we here? Where are we going next? How do we get there?  I am lucky to have a marriage where having these conversations is pretty easy. My partner is a willing participant and open to input. And I enjoy being able to set shared goals. But, sometimes, conversations are still difficult because we have to figure out who we are and where we fit in our relationship with each other while also being true to ourselves. So, when I read this, I was taken aback. It felt so real and got me thinking.

4/ I’ve got Christmas on my mind!  I ordered a new tree and I am getting started on the shopping!  These are my favorite gift guides for kids.

5/ Speaking of Christmas, after Week In the Life, I am already getting mentally prepared for this year’s December Daily album. Ali Edwards is selling a kit. I am really tempted to get it, but I already bought this album.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

