On Memory Keeping

Monday 9 92013 week in the life from monday, september 9.

I would say that outside of taking care of my family and home, I am most passionate about memory keeping. For me, this takes many forms.  I regularly update my Project Life photo albums (I have been doing it weekly since 2010) and try to make photo books for special events and vacations in our lives. Sometimes these are smaller project life albums, sometimes snap albums, sometimes photo books I create on Shutterfly or Artifact Uprising.  I also create a December Daily albums every year (since 2010).

Starting today, though, is Ali Edward’s annual Week in the Life challenge, which is basically just documenting your day, all day, every day, for seven consecutive days. It is fun and I love it, but after the excitement in the first few days wears off, it can become a lot of work. Yet, I always find myself drawn back, super excited and inspired. And I LOVE being able to look back at prior years (2013, 2012, 2011.)

Last year when we did thus, life was so different. I was pregnant, we were living in a much smaller place, and only Henry was in school. Things just looked a lot different. This year I want to focus more on the stories, instead of just the pictures that go with the schedule of our day. I have no idea how, or even if, that will happen. But, if you want to learn more, you can go to  Ali Edwards Week in the Life post.

Leave a Reply

