Friday Five

2013-10-26 14.48.38

last year at annual toddlerween party.

 

I am really looking forward to this weekend. I am planning to spend some time make multiple batches of potato and leek soup and pumpkin chocolate chip cookies so we can deliver some to friends. We are also going to annual Babyween/Toddlerween/Halloween party for the fifth year in a row! But here are some other things I’ve been enjoying this week:

1/ Do you read the Mom Edit? It’s one of my very favorite blogs. Shana is one of the most inspiring women on the internet. And while I would certainly never consider myself a fashionista (if that is even still a word) I do believe that reading her words and seeing her pictures has led me to uping my wardrobe game.  And I think that her store specific posts have been killing it lately. It makes me so much more excited to shop at Target (not that I get a lot of shopping in these days as it is).

2/ Baby G is nearing the one year mark! Ahh! It is thrilling to see our beautiful little boy growing and developing and being awesome. But I am feeling a little sad and nostalgic that we are out of the infant days. And we may not be revisiting those ever again. Plus, I am starting to wean which has led to an emotional low for me in the past. I came across this post, which helped to remind me to expect that again. And to be reminded it’s going to be ok.

3/ I kinda, sorta want to live in this house. The kitchen, the dining room, the upholstered bed frames!

4/ Pumpkin flavored things are on my mind. I want to try this cake, this coffee drink and these cookies!

5/ Do you have young children? Are they holding you hostage?

Leave a Reply

