A Fall Time Bucket List

ImageIt’s officially fall (in my book) and I couldn’t be happier. This is my very favorite time of year. The countdown to baby G’s arrival is on!  And because I love lists and planning and taking care of things, I decided to make a little list of things I want to do with the kids before fall is over/the new baby gets here and keeps us indoors. Though, some of these things are pretty good indoor activities, too.  I will try to keep it updated with the stuff we get done. So, without further adeiu:

Our Fall Bucket List

one. Visit a pumpkin patch & pick some out to take home

two. Decorate our pumpkins!

three. Make chili and potato and leek soup (& make enough to freeze!).

four. Drink apple cider.

five. Watch Toy Story of Terror!

six. Make a “fall” craft. (already have one in mind)

seven. Bake Nana’s famous applesauce cookies. (B’s favorite)

eight. Pick out Halloween costumes (right now Henry wants to be Spiderman and we are thinking the Hulk for Cora).

nine. Bake something with pumpkin (this will probably happen a lot anyways).

ten. Go Trick or Treating! I am a little afraid I am going to miss this one, due to the baby’s arrival, but I am sure we will figure out a reasonable alternative.

Leave a Reply

