On Finding Joy

Image

On Friday, I posted a blog post I’d read recently about where we find our joy. This past week and weekend I noticed how wonderful I felt whenever I looked at these flowers. It is rare that we have fresh flowers in the house, but my best friend, Rachel, sent me these to thank me for being her Maid of Honor. Or Matron of Honor?  I guess that last one. It was a really sweet thought and gesture and so I put them on the counter that is in front of me whenever I do dishes. I do dishes a lot. So every time I stepped up to the sink, I got to smell and stare at this beautiful thing that served as a reminder that someone loves and appreciates me (which is kind of rare these days). And it brought me an immense amount of unexpected joy! And for that I am so very grateful.

Leave a Reply

