oh hey, it’s me again

I am back after taking a little break.  I am not sure where my mind is at any more. Whenever I sit down to write an email, text or make a phone call, the first words that come out of my mouth are “things have been crazy.” Because they have. I am trying to fill up our days so that the kids and I stay busy and happy and engaged. Then our weekends are also inevitably full of fun, social things to do. Things I always, always say yes to. And then here were are, behind of blog-like things, or photo uploads, or email replies, or giant laundry mountains. Guh.

Anyways, after spending a little bit of time thinking about what I want to write here, I think I am going to go with a more prompt-driven route. I am still figuring out what I want to write about here and my indecision regarding that is what is preventing me from writing. So it is just a self-fulfilling circle of not writing going here. So, this is how I am going to begin:

Lists.

That’s right. I am going to participate in this weekly list thing. I am going to start with week 6, and hopefully work  my way back some way. But, for now, here goes….

week 6 / list the ways in which you can love others…

hugs. kisses. hand holding. back rubbing. listening when others speak. hearing what they are trying to say. asking others how they are doing. tell them when i see good and wonderful and positive things they do. give presents. making food for others. writing notes. send cards. quick emails and text to tell others i am thinking about them. making packages for friends and family. sending cute photos to friends and family. give advice where it is warranted. give space when it is needed. create a space where people can be themselves and feel good about it. accept the differences in others and let go of expectation. shower them with kindness. throw parties in their honor. take them out to dinner or drinks or coffee. simply spend uninterrupted time with others. plan special time to spend together, too. compliments.  apologize. forgive. send loving thoughts and energy to others.

Leave a Reply

