friday five 10.11 edition

1383663_10101319071741528_997533232_n

37 weeks + 3 days. but who is counting?

It has been a while since I did a friday post and these links have been hanging around for weeks. So it is likely you have already seen/read them. Hopefully you can find something new, though.

1/ I have spent a lot of time considering how I spend my time. What is efficient, what works, what leaves me feeling uplifted and what leaves me feeling drained and exhausted. And trying to figure out what is worth it. I like this post for that reason. It is why I leave more dishes in the sink than past Genevieve would have and only do laundry every other day.

2/  I have read Eckhart Tolle’s books over and over. Every time I reread his books, I find something new that speaks to me and makes complete and utter sense. But if you have to boil it all down, this is really what it is about.

3/ This blog post made me cry. I feel like being hefty and tired and all the other crazy things pregnancy makes me can sometimes make me a much more serious, less patient, less understanding version of myself. I love seeing my kids laugh and jump and play and sing. I hope they have similar thoughts/memories of me. I hope they can remember me smiling.

4/ I don’t really know what to say about this post, but I read it one morning and spent the rest of the day thinking about it. I figure something like that is something that I can share with others.

5/ It’s friday and we have a few things on the agenda for the weekend, but it looks like it is going to be pretty low key overall. I am full term now and VERY PREPARED for this baby to come. Do you hear that, universe?  Almost no plans this weekend.  Get my drift? Ask, and you shall receive right?

Leave a Reply

